R.I.P. Tamisha Ridge #MeeshaBoohkeepsewing

Standard

I’m about two weeks or so late but I wanna send this shout out to #TamishaRidge #MeeshaBooTaughtMe, I learned so much from this beautiful, young lady. She inspired millions to sew around the world.

Her life was tragically taken by an ex who shot her to death as she slept. She leaves her parents and three children behind.
We need to re-visit the issues of #DomesticViolence but that’s for another time.

I really just wanted to give my RIP, to remind us how short life is. Tamisha Ridge or Meesha Boho as she was affectionately called was our Sewing Guru/Diva. Everyday you could find tutorials on everything fashionable. She inspired us to sew with confidence and ease. She did it all; fashion hauls, thrifting, she sold fabric and had her own Clothing Fashion Lines. My favorite was the ever so popular Wett Baby, her swimwear collection and so much more. She offered advice, tips and simple tricks to make dresses, leggings, peplum, maxi, mini or whatever we requested she covered it. We enjoyed seeing that her children were involved. I remember her daughter was filming, or her Son was crafting his boots or the occasional drop by of the children during the video. We’d be introduced to family, friends and clients who came by for her sewing tutorials. She also gave us spiritual inspiration with words from the scriptures found on every tutorial.

The last thing I remember was that Tamisha was getting ready for the fashion show she was having in which she posted videos of casting, practice and sneak peaks of her clothing lines. Please go check out her work if you are on IG, YouTube or Facebook. She has taught and touched so many. She always had some great tutorials or advice for the eager beginner or novice sewer. She was always inspiring us and left us with that heartwarming smile. Many of us were blessed to be shouted out by her or chatted with her and followed her YouTube channel know how Sad I’m feeling right now. Sad that such a wonderful person has been taken so soon. I believe she’s in Gods arms. I say to my fellow sewers and fashionistas..Keep sewing, tell the world who inspired us so her family knows we care and support them in seeking justice for her unfortunate passing.
She will be missed. She would want us to keep sewing, fashion hauling and posting our work. Keep subscribing to her channel Meeshabooh. If you with me, remember her by hashtagging #Meeshataughtme.
RIP SIS Tamisha Ridge May 14, 2014

20140603-010241-3761482.jpg

20140603-010241-3761641.jpg

http://youtu.be/Ru4cqk-QVrQ

20140603-010555-3955650.jpg

3 thoughts on “R.I.P. Tamisha Ridge #MeeshaBoohkeepsewing

  1. I miss meesha as if she were a close friend. And I love her group. In the short time I have been sewing. I have started getting paid for my work. Unfortunitly I was removed from the group. Not understanding what I did wrong. I contacted the administrator. I was disapointed but owned up to my doing. I just really feel what I did was not worthy of being kicked out the group. Ive been hearing a lot of people complain about the administrator. And it made me wonder how many people had put out the group who probably didnt deserve it. I told ARAIZA TILLIE she can put me out the group but she cant take away what meesha taught me and her videos. Truly miss Meesha. Maybe if enough people talk about whats hoing on in the group something positive will come of it

    • It’s unfortunate this new administration does not share Meesha spirit. I like you was passionate about her passing. It hurt me as if her and I were close girlfriends but we just only chatted through social media. Needless to say, I shared my article about Meesha on the group and the took it down. Anyone that expressed sorrow or dedication this new administration removed it. I stay in the group cause so many still desire to learn and share their wisdom. Whenever a newbie has a question I refer them to her channel. The new admin doesn’t share knowledge just dictates and regulates the page to their desire. No memories of Tamisha or her videos nothing. I feel your pain and know that she lives on in us. I will never forget her and ensure others don’t either.

  2. Sidebar

    TRENDSETTERS FASHION & STYLE BLOGYOU WORK HARD, WE MAKE STYLE, FASHION & GLAM WORK FOR YOU!

    R.I.P. TAMISHA RIDGE #MEESHABOOHKEEPSEWING

    I’m about two weeks or so late but I wanna send this shout out to #TamishaRidge #MeeshaBooTaughtMe, I learned so much from this beautiful, young lady. She inspired millions to sew around the world.

    Her life was tragically taken by an ex who shot her to death as she slept. She leaves her parents and three children behind.
    We need to re-visit the issues of #DomesticViolence but that’s for another time.

    I really just wanted to give my RIP, to remind us how short life is. Tamisha Ridge or Meesha Boho as she was affectionately called was our Sewing Guru/Diva. Everyday you could find tutorials on everything fashionable. She inspired us to sew with confidence and ease. She did it all; fashion hauls, thrifting, she sold fabric and had her own Clothing Fashion Lines. My favorite was the ever so popular Wett Baby, her swimwear collection and so much more. She offered advice, tips and simple tricks to make dresses, leggings, peplum, maxi, mini or whatever we requested she covered it. We enjoyed seeing that her children were involved. I remember her daughter was filming, or her Son was crafting his boots or the occasional drop by of the children during the video. We’d be introduced to family, friends and clients who came by for her sewing tutorials. She also gave us spiritual inspiration with words from the scriptures found on every tutorial.

    The last thing I remember was that Tamisha was getting ready for the fashion show she was having in which she posted videos of casting, practice and sneak peaks of her clothing lines. Please go check out her work if you are on IG, YouTube or Facebook. She has taught and touched so many. She always had some great tutorials or advice for the eager beginner or novice sewer. She was always inspiring us and left us with that heartwarming smile. Many of us were blessed to be shouted out by her or chatted with her and followed her YouTube channel know how Sad I’m feeling right now. Sad that such a wonderful person has been taken so soon. I believe she’s in Gods arms. I say to my fellow sewers and fashionistas..Keep sewing, tell the world who inspired us so her family knows we care and support them in seeking justice for her unfortunate passing.
    She will be missed. She would want us to keep sewing, fashion hauling and posting our work. Keep subscribing to her channel Meeshabooh. If you with me, remember her by hashtagging #Meeshataughtme.
    RIP SIS Tamisha Ridge May 14, 2014

    SHARE THIS:

    Twitter1FacebookGoogle

    RELATED

    Beyonc’e Mega-Star & Mega-HumanitarianIn “In the News”

    TEAIRRA MAR’I – The Ms. HOLLYHOOD InterviewIn “Celebrity Style Profile”

    A Beautiful, Healthier You! Markidah Gibson’s Journey.In “Beauty Regimen”

    DATE06/03/2014

    TAGSDOMESTIC VIOLENCE, FASHION, MEESHA BOOH,MEESHA TAUGHT ME, MURDER, SEWING,TAMISHA RIDGE, WETT BABY

    COMMENTSLEAVE A COMMENTPOST NAVIGATION

    HERE’S TO YOUR HEALTH

    ODUNDE FESTIVAL STYLE

    0 THOUGHTS ON “R.I.P. TAMISHA RIDGE #MEESHABOOHKEEPSEWING”

    MARIA

    Your comment is awaiting moderation.

    I miss meesha as if she were a close friend. And I love her group. In the short time I have been sewing. I have started getting paid for my work. Unfortunitly I was removed from the group. Not understanding what I did wrong. I contacted the administrator. I was disapointed but owned up to my doing. I just really feel what I did was not worthy of being kicked out the group. Ive been hearing a lot of people complain about the administrator. And it made me wonder how many people had put out the group who probably didnt deserve it. I told ARAIZA TILLIE she can put me out the group but she cant take away what meesha taught me and her videos. Truly miss Meesha. Maybe if enough people talk about whats going on in the group something positive will come of it

Leave a Reply

